Do as I Say, Not as I do

You may have noticed I’ve been conspicuously silent regarding the Uroboros phenomenon up until now.  I assure you, I had good reason for that.  It was imperative that I allow him to think I was a potential ally, so that in the event extreme sanctions became necessary, he’d let me get close enough to shove the knife in his back.  Now that he is dead, let me say in no uncertain terms that his methods were a perversion of everything I stand for.

His indiscriminate attacks resulted in the loss of dozens of innocent lives.  And before some smartass accuses me of calling the kettle black, you’ll all recall I did everything within my power to evacuate Mason Tower before the detonation; the collateral damage in that case could not have been foreseen.  But Uroboros made no effort to curtail civilian casualties.  Honestly, whether he was willing to admit it or not, I think he saw that as a bonus.  This Jared Nadir was clearly a loner and an outcast to begin with, and he cried wolf so many times that people stopped listening.  It’s a shame, too, because before he lost it completely, it appears he was some sort of conspiracy savant.  Now that I’ve had the chance to study his blog in detail, I’ve found that, peppered amidst the pages and pages of psychotic ramblings, there are startling moments of brilliant clarity, inroads to Mason’s web of corruption and tantalizing glimpses into L.A.’s criminal underground.  Make no mistake, I mean to exploit this unexpected source of enemy intel to its fullest.  Some good may yet come of this tragedy.

Some have said that I am to blame for the rise of Uroboros.  While I believe that to be a bit simplistic, there is no denying that, for better or for worse, my actions had a great deal of impact on that sad, little man, and for that, I am mired in regret.  The fact that he considered me his ally turned out to be delusions of grandeur, but maybe, under the right circumstances, I could have been the comrade in arms he always hoped for.  But he crossed a line from which there was no turning back.  I was fully prepared to track Uroboros down and execute him myself, but Mason’s security goons beat me to the punch (which I find profoundly surprising, since their ineptitude is well documented).

So let me leave you today with a message to all of my followers: your support for my cause means more to me than I can say.  But if you mean to walk in my shoes, tread carefully; if and when you stop being part of the solution, I will not hesitate for one second to put you down.   When in doubt, don’t do as I say; just stay out of my way.

1 Comment

  1. Fury, as I posted on Twitter: You are a former Marine sniper. Why do you not publicly snipe Mason? One shot. One kill. No collatoral.

    Are you looking for true justice or true vengance?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment